

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Each of the Directors elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 8 March 2019 shall retire at the Annual General Meeting to be held on 5 March 2021 at 5:15pm AEDT, but shall be eligible for re-election as provided in the Articles of Association.

The Articles of Association provide that a director may serve in each of the following offices:

- 1. President
- 2. Vice President
- 3. Honorary Secretary
- 4. Honorary Treasurer, and
- 5. Ordinary Director
- 6. Trainee Member Director

only for a continuous period which does not exceed the below Director's Terms as stated in the Constitution:

Directors' Term

i. each Director elected at the AGM shall be entitled to hold the position of Director until the second AGM ("**Relevant AGM**") after their appointment ("**Two Year Term**");

ii. Each Director shall be eligible for re-election at the conclusion of their Two Year Term; and

iii. A Director who has held office for a Two Year Term ("**Retiring Director**") shall hold office until the close of the Relevant AGM at which their replacement is declared by the Chair of the meeting to be duly elected.

(a) A Director may only hold any one position in the Executive for one Two Year Term.

(b) An Ordinary Director may not hold the position as an Ordinary Director for a period that exceeds two consecutive Two Year Terms.

Australasian Gynaecological Endoscopy & Surgery Society Ltd | ABN 33 075 573 367 1 SECRETARY & CONFERENCES YRD Event Management | PO Box 717, Indooroopilly QLD 4068 Australia P +61 7 3368 2422 | F +61 7 3368 2433 | E secretariat@ages.com.au | W www.ages.com.au PRESIDENT Dr Stuart Salfinger

VICE PRESIDENT Dr Stephen Lyons

HON SECRETARY Dr Rachel Green

TREASURER A/Prof Krish Karthigasu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Prof Jason Abbott

DIRECTORS Dr Fariba Behnia-Willison Dr Kirsten Connan Dr Bassem Gerges Dr Helen Green Dr Martin Ritossa

Dr Michael Wynn-Williams

Dr Rachel Collings

GENERAL MANAGER Mrs Mary Sparksman

13.3 Eligibility for Nomination for positions on the Board

(a) Other than the Trainee Member Director position, a position on the Board may only be filled by an Ordinary Member who is a Financial Member.

(b) The position of President may only be filled by an Ordinary Member who is a Financial Member and who has previously held a position on the Executive.

(c) A position on the Executive may only be filled by an Ordinary Member who is a Financial Member and who has previously held the position of an Ordinary Director or on the Executive.

(d) Notwithstanding any other provision in this Constitution, a Member will not be eligible to hold a position as a Director, or a Director be eligible to be re-elected as a Director, if he has already held positions on the Board for 12 years (whether in consecutive years or in periods which total 12 years), not including any period of time he may have held the position of Trainee Member Director.

Current Board members are:

President	Stuart Salfinger
Vice President	Stephen Lyons
Honorary Secretary	Rachel Green
Treasurer	Krishnan Karthigasu
Ordinary Directors	Fariba Behnia-Willison
	Kirsten Connan
	Bassem Gerges
	Helen Green
	Martin Ritossa
	Michael Wynn-Williams

The following Directors are eligible for re-election in their current position if they so choose: Fariba Behnia-Willison, Kirsten Connan, Bassem Gerges, Helen Green, Martin Ritossa

The following Directors are not eligible for re-election in their current position: Stuart Salfinger, Stephen Lyons, Rachel Green, Krishnan Karthigasu, Michael Wynn-Williams, Rachel Collings

Nominations are called for the above positions to be elected at the 2021 Annual General Meeting at AGES Focus Meeting 2021 locations (venues TBC) and virtual attendance.

If the number of nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled, and/or if there is more than one candidate for offices 1 to 4 inclusive above, and/or if there are more than 6 candidates for office 5 above, an electronic ballot will be conducted.

Only financial members of AGES are eligible for nomination.

Nominations must be in writing and seconded by another member. Both nominee and seconder must be financial members of AGES.

The paper must contain the candidate's signed consent to act.

Nominations are to be addressed to the Hon. Secretary and sent to the Secretariat address below to arrive by the due date and time.

Nominations close at 5pm AEDT on Wednesday 3rd February 2021.

Nominations received after this date and time will not be valid.

Please address nominations to:

Hon. Secretary

AGES Society

Nominations are to be returned via email to secretariat@ages.com.au please include as the subject line 'Nomination for AGES Board Position'.